South Leinster Trophy - Heath GC

Go to content

Main menu:

Gallery > Archives 2018

South Leinster winning team
Back row (l to r) Peter Earley, Ambrose Larkin, Liam Connell, Paul Heffernan, Rory Heffernan
Front row (l to r) Larry Connolly (manager), Jimmy Hayden,Kevin Woulfe (manager), Captain Liam Delaney, Noel Brown.

Joint manager Kevin Woulfe recieves The South Leinster Trophy and Pennant from Carlow Club President Mary Hughes.

South Leinster Trophy
The South Leinster Trophy is a men’s singles matchplay competition run by Carlow Golf Club which is aimed at golfers with handicaps of 16 and over. The semi finals and final were hosted by Carlow Golf Club on the 15th and 16th September this year. In 2018 32 teams entered the competition. The Heath Golf Club has entered this competition for many years, winning it in 2006.The Club had wins against Rathdowney in Round 1, Castlecomer in Round 2, Cill Dara in the quarter final and Tullamore in the semi-final. A fancied Coolatin team were the opposition in the final. After some excellent golf played by both sides The Heath emerged as comprehensive winners. Managers Kevin Woulfe and Larry Connolly would like to thank the entire panel for their hard work and dedication and also the travelling supporters throughout the year.
The Heath Golf Club panel were as follows:-   Liam Connell, Rory Heffernan, Jimmy Hayden, Paul Heffernan, Noel Brown, Peter Earley, Ambrose Larkin, Tom Fitzpatrick, Declan Kelly, John Gormley, Paddy Flood.

Copyright 2015. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu